Team Alberta announced for WCTC 2018

Based on the published criteria as displayed on Badminton Alberta’s website on November 15th, 2017, the nominated Team Alberta athletes for the 2018 Western Canadian Team Championships are:


u15 – Tom Guo, Julian Lau, Ethan Chen, Easton Watson, Brooks Liu, Terence Lui         

u17 – Noah Xu, Jett Ko, Kai Ma, Anthony Wong, Connor Johanson, Alex Zhao

u19 – Eason Wong, Kristian Chow, Adrian Clark, Isaac Su, Paul Ouano, Dawson Buckland



u15 – Ally Chia, Natalie Nakatsui, Jessie Hou, Alena Yu, Joanna Xu, Tia Clark     

u17 – Lily Bastell, Jasleen Kaur, Rebecca Wang, Katherine Zhang, Mataia Wong, Riri Jiang

u19 – Johnna Rymes, Samantha Hsu, Melanie Wade, Mandy Ng, Kasey Chao, Fatima Wong 


Coaches: To be confirmed

Team Alberta will compete in the Western Canadian Team Championships being held in Calgary at the Calgary Winter Club on April 20-22, 2018.

Confirmation: Letters of invitation will be emailed to each athlete (and club coach) no later than March 30th. All nominated athletes are required to confirm their participation with the Badminton Alberta office, no later than April 5th.  The breakdown of Team Alberta A & B will be announced following the April 5th deadline.once If an athlete is unable to participate, the vacant position will be filled from the next athlete on the SELECTION CRITERIA POINTS list.

« Back

» News archive